Next stop: the Svalbard archipelago

Have you heard of Svalbard? Or Spitzbergen maybe? Well, it’s Norway, north of the Arctic Circle. And people are asking me why I’m going there now.

Well, good question. Especially as the weather forecast mentions a bit of snowfall…my sense of adventure needs to be shaken awake it seems. Or to crystallize? Anyway, I intend to spend Midsummer and never-ending, wether glorious blue or cloudy grey, days watching wildlife as far North as I can, therefore: Longyearbyen, here I come!

I will try to keep you up to date, while I cruise around the islands with my trusted tour operator. Have fun reading πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

